Board of Directors

ParaQuad’s members elect a Board of Directors annually in elections held in November. The Board has bi-monthly meetings and reviews both ParaQuad’s strategic and operational activities as well as oversees ParaQuad’s policy directions.

Office Bearers


Mr Anders Halvorsen, MBA, MAICD, JP


  • Director since December 2004.
  • Director North Coast Community Housing Company Ltd.
  • Director Irene Gleeson Foundation (Australia) Ltd.
  • Business management consultant.

Mr Steven Osborne, Deputy Chairman

Certificate of Superannuation
Management Certificate of Risk Management

  • Director since 2011.
  • Chairman of FRC.
  • Managing Director, Certegy Ezi-Pay Pty Ltd.
  • Former Managing Director, JLT Australia Pty Ltd.
  • Former SVP / National Surety Leader Marsh Pty Ltd.
  • Experienced Finance & Risk Professional.
  • F Fin – Fellow, Financial Services Institute of Australasia.
  • MIACD – Member, Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr John Renshaw

Bachelor of Commerce
(Accounting Major)
and Bachelor of Laws

  • Deputy Chairman from November 2012 to November 2015.
  • Director since November 2008.
  • Director and member of FRC from March 2009 to November 2015.
  • Admitted to Supreme Court of NSW and High Court of Australia.
  • Member of the NSW Law Society and Australian Insurance Lawyers Association.
  • Principal of McInnes Wilson Lawyers NSW.

Brian Cohen

  • Director since March 2013.
  • Former Director of AQA (now SCIA).
  • Co-founder of Software companies Scientia and International Systems, which became IBA Health and iSOFT.
  • Former CTO of iSOFT Group Ltd.
  • Based in Asia for past 30 years (25 in Singapore and 5 in India) before returning to Sydney end of 2012.
  • Executive Director of Marcel Equity Pty Ltd.
  • CTO of Invigor Group Ltd.
  • Executive Director of Global IT Pty Ltd.

Peter Debnam MBA, MAICD

  • NSW State Parliament 1994 - 2011 & Leader of Opposition 2005 - 07.
  • Chairman of Sydney North Planning Panel - NSW Dept of Planning.
  • Chairman of NSW Kids in Need Foundation.
  • Chairman of the Advisory Board of Our Big Kitchen Limited.
  • Vice Chairman of CARE Australia.

Philip McCrea, BE PhD GAICD FACS FIEAust

  • Board Member, Ella Community Centre, Haberfield.
  • Former CEO of ac3 Pty Ltd.
  • Former CEO of Softway Pty Ltd.
  • Currently an IT Consultant.
  • President of Wests Junior Rugby Union Club.

David Clarke

  • Director since April 2015.
  • Masters of Business Administration (MBA).
  • Fellow of Australian Institute of Company Directors (FAICD).
  • Fellow of Australian Institute of Management (FAIM).
  • Continence Foundation of Australia Member.
  • Director of Family Business operating a café at Hurstville Private Hospital.
  • Managing Director of Paul Hartmann Pty Ltd 2003-2014.
  • Trained as General and Intensive Care RN.
  • Director and Councillor German-Australian Chamber of Commerce 2008-2014.
  • Director Paul Hartmann Asia Pacific (Hong Kong) 2008-2012.

Shannon Finch

  • Director since April 2018
  • Public mergers and acquisitions partner at King and Wood Mallesons
  • Chairman, Corporations Committee, Business Law Section, Law Council of Australia
  • Deputy President and non-executive Director, Muscular Dystrophy Australia
  • Member, Australian Institute of Company Directors
  • Member, FINSIA
  • Member, Women in Banking and Finance

Michael Mathias

  • BSc MEnvMgt, DipLaw GD Legal Pract
  • Environmental Sustainability Manager/Legal Counsel for NFP
  • Former Director Environmental Consultancy

Talk to the Chairman

‘Talk to the Chairman’  is a service to ParaQuad members. E-mail our Chairman, Anders Halvorsen, to ask questions, suggest new services, new product ideas or simply discuss issues of concern or interest. Have your say! Don’t miss this opportunity to get involved in ParaQuad!

You can e-mail Anders at